RSS

Dear Cellular System and Phone Providers

24 Jun

You know, you folks should be taken out and summarily beaten for all the fraud, deception, and entrapment you foist upon consumers.  You want us to use your supposedly fast data systems, systems that you will throttle back if you think we’re using more than we deserve to be using, and on devices that while state of the art, cannot come close to the amount of data storage my oldest laptop has.

And, oh, yeah, while your commercials tout your so-called blazing speed and coverage, let us not forget that your shit ain’t everywhere it can be and even where your shit is, sometimes, I can’t make a phone call with my high-end phone without the call dropping just because the wind ain’t blowing the right way.  In fact, using my phone to make a phone call reminds me of having to adjust old-fashioned rabbit-ear antennae…

So, this is me telling you that your data transmission rates don’t mean shit; it doesn’t matter what apps you have for my phone or anything else I might be able to do with it if I cannot, say, call 911 when I need to without the call dropping or me looking at my phone to see, oh, no, I don’t have any bars!

But while you’re content to sell me a limited device to use over your crappy cellular network, you’re equally happy to not only lock me into a two-year contract but if I’m not happy with your incompetent asses and want to leave, you’re gonna charge me a ton of money… and for what?  I gotta pay to be on your shitty service… and I gotta pay if I’m totally fucking dissatisfied and frustrated with your bullshit?

You and your cohorts do know that you can kiss my sweaty ass, right?

Phone providers, don’t think you’re off the hook because I want to talk to you about all that bullshit you put on my phone that I don’t use, can’t use, and don’t even fucking care about – and the fact that unless I’m willing to void my warranty on my rather expensive device and jailbreak it, I can’t get rid of it.  See, you don’t think that I know that as long as that crap is there, it cuts down on what I can have on my phone and what my phone can do when it’s failing to make a phone call.

You really and seriously need to stop with the fucking commercials about how good your phones are or how good a phone will work on your fucked-up network; I’m surprised my phone decides to work on WiFi – but since that’s not good enough for you because WiFi is free, you had to come up with MiFi, which is just WiFi that you’re gonna make me pay for because you really think that it’s a bad thing that WiFi ain’t everywhere yet.

Well, like I said, neither are you… so what the fuck?  Did I mention you could kiss my sweaty ass?  I did?  Good… because now you can kiss my equally sweaty balls while you’re down there.  It galls me to know that there are millions of us either trapped into or buying into services that are inconsistent and using devices that don’t always own up to their supposed abilities.  And then you’re wondering why you’re not getting as many contracts as you were before?

Fuck all of you up the ass with a long-handled broom, no grease, and rusty razor blades…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 24 June 2012 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Dear Cellular System and Phone Providers

  1. marriagecoach1

    24 June 2012 at 17:34

    Why don’t you tell us how you really feel instead of holding back like that?

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      24 June 2012 at 19:30

      Those companies are butt-fucking us, trying to misdirect us with apps and “blazing speeds” and the truth is you can’t even make a fucking phone call with some phones and on some networks! You pay for that “blazing speed” but, like I said, if you get to doing too much blazing, they pull the emergency brake on you and, yup, make you pay more.

      It’s not the great selling feature they make it out to be and, have you noticed, that when they show the phones doing stuff, it says, in barely readable print, “Simulated screens…”?

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

