RSS

Because I’m Bi

27 Mar

This is for blogger Pink, Purple, and Blues (http://pinkpurpleblue.wordpress.com if you wanna read her blogs) and all the other bisexuals and newbies out there.  PPB wrote something on her blog that kinda pissed me off, like how people can ignore all the important and good things about someone – but the one thing they’ll pay attention to (and not in a good way) is whether or not said person is straight or not.

Being bisexual doesn’t make me all that different from any other guy you might know or see… except I don’t have a preference when I want to do some grown-up shit like have sex.  It doesn’t mean I’m confused, some kind of freak or some other kind of weirdo; I happen to know what floats my boat and since I am responsible for my own sexual pleasure, I’m not afraid to do some things that would make others faint dead away.

It doesn’t make me a bad person.  It does not mean that I have no scruples or no moral compass because I do; I don’t have much in the way of inhibitions but that doesn’t mean that I’m some kind of promiscuous predator, running the streets and stalking prey like I have no respect for myself or others.

Some folks can’t abide by the fact that I am bisexual and, well, at my age, instead of losing my mind over this, I say that they can kiss my ass if they don’t like it because my sexuality is about me and not them; hell, I’ve even gone as far as to tell them that they’re just jealous because I can do something they don’t have the guts to do – they generally don’t like being told that but, hey, that’s what you get when you fuck with me about something that, unless it involves you (and it probably wouldn’t), is none of your damned business.

Being bisexual does not ever negate anything that I’ve done, accomplished, excelled at, and other things along these lines nor is it ever the reason why I’ve failed at times.  I’m no saint and never professed to be one (where’s the fun in that, anyway?) but as they say, let he who is without sin throw the first stone; to that end, if you’re gonna dislike me, don’t be petty and try to judge and hate on me because of the ways I like to have sex or because my way of getting jiggy is slightly different from yours.

Hell, it’s my own opinion that if I weren’t bisexual, I wouldn’t have done all the things I have done, wouldn’t have accomplished all that I have because I wouldn’t have been the person I am now… and I happen to love who I am.

Now, I’m not of a mind to offend people about this and, purely out of taste and a sense of decorum, while I have no problem telling someone that I’m bisexual, I wouldn’t beat them over the head with it or otherwise flaunt it in their face and more so if I knew they had some objections to folks who ain’t exactly straight.

I do have some class, after all.

I had a friend that I lost because I told him I was bi.  He shook his head and started to tell me how disappointed he was… but he never got a chance to because when he voiced the word “disappointed” I started laughing (even though I really didn’t mean to), composed myself and, still without hearing how disappointed he was, told him that I was sorry he felt that way and then walked away… because I really don’t have time for the dumb shit and dissing me as a friend because I like pussy and dick is some pretty dumb shit.

And, really, if you look at me and all you can see is a guy who happens to like sucking dick, uh, maybe you need to go have your eyes examined because you’ve got a bad case of tunnel vision or are just strangely blind… yet you have the utter gall to suggest that there’s something wrong with me?  Clearly, I’m not the one with the problem…

Here’s the really telling thing:  If I didn’t tell you (or you found out by other means) that I was bi, you wouldn’t know it; I still don’t know what “the type” looks like but, apparently, it doesn’t look like me so for all intents and purposes, I’m just a person, huh?  And that’s what you should be paying attention to more than how I might like to get my rocks off.

I think that when a guy who likes to put on a dog collar and acts like a dog for his woman as his way of getting his jollies has a problem with me being bisexual, fuck, there’s something really wrong here… and I’m thinking it ain’t me.  And he had the nerve to say I was fucked up in the head, to boot!

Fuck, when my lady wants me to say something, it sure as hell ain’t, “Woof!”  But anyway…

To all the bisexuals and curious folks I say to you to never, ever, be afraid or ashamed of who and what you are or what you might want to be in this.  Do not allow yourself to be intimidated or cowed because you dare to be different and when they start acting like they’re better than you – and just because they’re straight – just walk away from the dumb shit with your head held high.  If they’re hating on you – and some folks are gonna do that – don’t compound the problem by being a hater yourself.

Having said all of that, click on the link below and check out this dude’s story; it was all I could do not to start laughing loudly enough to wake up everyone in the building…

 
10 Comments

Posted by on 27 March 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Because I’m Bi

  1. Lafemmeroar

    27 March 2013 at 01:20

    Love how you “own” your life! Very inspiring.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      27 March 2013 at 01:25

      You gotta own the process, as we say in the IT world…

      Like

       
      • Lafemmeroar

        27 March 2013 at 01:27

        Dude I’ve missed reading your posts … I always feel like I need a cold shower after …

        Like

         
      • kdaddy23

        27 March 2013 at 01:29

        That’s a damned nice compliment – thank you!

        Like

         
      • Lafemmeroar

        27 March 2013 at 01:31

        Actually it’s always like that after reading your posts … always or I start looking for my batteries.

        Like

         
      • kdaddy23

        27 March 2013 at 01:32

        Did you find them? I hope so…

        Like

         
      • Lafemmeroar

        27 March 2013 at 01:33

        Of course 🙂 hehehehe

        Like

         
      • kdaddy23

        27 March 2013 at 01:39

        Fantastic!

        Like

         
  2. Pyx

    27 March 2013 at 12:49

    Wonderfully stated Kdaddy!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

