RSS

And, Finally…

24 Jun

Wow, what a rush it is to be able to empty my head about stuff!  I sighed softly to myself and thought, “I suppose what that guy told me years ago is true – I’m like the poster child for being bisexual!”

When I rant and rave about this, I could blow smoke up your collective asses and only speak to the good things in being bisexual… but that would be a lie; it’s not always as glamorous or trendy as some folks make it out to be.  I know that being bisexual is a bitch of a thing to deal with day-to-day; there’s all the stereotypes, all the health warnings, homophobes, the overly religious, and the self-righteous people who think that sex is just between men and women only.

I’m living proof that it isn’t, and I’m not the only one even though I might be one of the few people around WordPress that has the passion to speak out about this thing.  It’s just sex; it’s just one of many ways for people to get their rocks off, to show affection and even love, just like stepping off to the side and pursuing BDSM as something to enjoy is or having a foot or panty fetish.

Is it right for everyone?  Hardly… but that’s not for me to decide.  I can suggest, opine, and share the things I’ve learned and experienced so that anyone who wants to be into this can take that step – if they really want to – and have made an informed decision even though, yeah, sometimes, shit just happens like that.  But when it does, I’m the guy who would take the time to explain it, to try to answer their questions, the first one usually being, “What the fuck did I do that for?”

I laugh to myself – and somewhat ironically – to think that I get on my bisexual soapbox because this is an aspect of sex you’ll never learn in school or in the home (unless you take a college course in this stuff but that’s not what I’m talking about).  I know, from my own experiences, that I had to find out a lot of shit the hard way; there was no one to answer my questions – and I had a million of them – so one of the reasons I rant and rave about this is just for that reason:  If you don’t know, ask somebody.  Hell, I’ll tell you because it’s important and I’ve deemed it so because I have seen so many people get totally fucked up in the head about this – and even if they’ve never done it.

And I’d rather see less people be so fucked up about it, if that’s okay.  I do my ranting and raving to show the curious and even the naysayers that I own my sexuality – I’ve made it my own thing to do because I learned that it’s not really about pleasing someone else or their sensibilities:  It is about me, as selfish as that might sound.  I don’t suck cock because a wife or a girlfriend told me it would make them happy – I do it because I learned to love doing it, how it satisfies me and, well, makes me feel quite liberated.

I know that there are guys out there right now who want to do this but have doubts; there are guys out there just getting started in this – they’ve taken that initial plunge – and now they’re trying to deal with themselves about it in some way.  And, most of the time, there’s no one they can turn to for information so, yeah, if I can share what I’ve learned in the forty-eight years (and counting) I’ve been bisexual, well, why the fuck not?

Sure, I realize that when I get to doing this ranting and raving, a lot of people ain’t gonna tune in or even comment… but I don’t write like this to draw an audience or get site hits:  I do it because that’s what’s on my mind at the time and someone should do it and without being clinical about it or throwing around statistics.

Can it be satisfying?  Yes.  Can it be your worst nightmare?  Uh-huh, you bet your ass it can be… just like any other sexual thing you could possibly do.  I was even laughing rather loudly to think that there are people who would rim someone’s asshole without giving it a thought – but they wouldn’t suck dick or eat pussy; there are people who get off having clamps and shit applied to their bodies… but ask them to have a same-sex experience and watch them head for the hills.

A lot of people think being bi is a bad thing… and how can it be when we know for a fact that there are some things that humans do for sexual gratification that would turn the strongest stomach?  Compared to some of the shit I’ve seen to date, sucking a guy’s cock or eating some chick’s coochie is a very easy thing to do.

But if someone like me doesn’t tell you these things and/or share what they’ve learned, how will the curious ever find out?  I could, if I cared to, get all into shit like gender identity and stuff like that, things that I do kinda understand but, to me, just fucking overcomplicates the whole thing about being bisexual.  Maybe it’s the new ‘school’ about sexuality and me, being kinda old school about it, have been cutting class like a motherfucker.  I could do it like that… but that’s not the way I think about this; it actually has little to do with the things I’ve experienced or what I’ve learned from the experiences of others like me.  So at times, I climb up on my soapbox and just give it to you straight and unadulterated… well, kinda since I do so enjoy being bisexual so much but this, too, is something I’d want to convey.  So, no – while I do understand the theory behind it all, I’m all about the reality of being bisexual; I’m by no means an expert… but, damn it, I know what I know… and I know a lot of shit about this.

If what I write offends some people, please accept my apologies because it’s not my intent to offend; it is, however, my intent to talk about that which we are told to never discuss, let alone do… and it is my blog, after all – it’s about what’s in my head and, yup, sometimes, it’s about giving another guy head, how it makes me feel, the problems, regrets, misgivings, and outright fuckups I’ve experienced.  Writing about it helps me in many ways… but if my words help someone decide one way or the other, okay, that’s cool.

I feel drained…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 24 June 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “And, Finally…

  1. Pyx

    26 June 2013 at 07:51

    soapbox away! I mean seriously – I just enjoy how you share things with everyone. If i were still unsure of my own sexuality I think finding a blog like this one could certainly impact the way I think about things and myself: bisexuality doesnt mean you are a bad person and doesnt make you a bad person.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

