RSS

Oh, My Goodness!

27 Jun

Oh, damn!  Sunny tossed out one of her “Random Question” blogs – http://sunnydelyte21.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/random-question-6 and not only is it a good question, but the delightful Ms. Sunny has managed to let slip an interesting double standard – and I think she knew it, too – you should read this blog and the comments.

So… Sunny seems to believe that if a man likes getting his salad tossed, not only is he into, as she said, something otherish but she considers it to be nasty, given that gay men are into anal sex, yada, yada.  But if said guy wanted to toss her salad, well, that’s just fine and dandy with her and she even admits that she likes being the house salad.

Sunny, you know I’m just picking on you, aight?  But, ladies and gents, is there something wrong with this picture?  It begs the question of why having it done to you isn’t seen as being nasty… but if a guy likes having it done to him – and not by the woman whose salad he just tossed, mind you – it’s nasty and, oh, yeah, quite gay.

Some of the comments so far on this blog of hers is what I’d call ‘typical’, like, any man who likes having his ass played with is gay, once more proving my contention that perception is worst than the truth; the truth, of course, is that there are a lot of men – straight men – who just love having their ass fucked with as long as it’s a woman doing it.  Any guy trying to play with his ass is going to have a major problem, one involving a lot of violence, blood loss, stuff like that there.

But, back to Sunny!  Girl, you have put your foot all into this one, huh?  Now, don’t get me wrong:  I do very much respect Sunny’s POV on this one, just as I respect anyone’s view on salad tossing.  It’s just one of many things some people can find enjoyable even if it is inherently questionable – definitely a major trust issue going on with this one.  It doesn’t speak to their sexuality unless, of course, homeboy ain’t too particular about who’s doing it but that’s another matter and an interesting future conversation.

I just find what she said to be fascinating – double standards like this just never fail to amaze me!  I hope Sunny doesn’t get too miffed with me because I am not saying anything bad about her… but I’m not beyond picking on her a little for this one.  I love that she asks these random questions because she often asks about stuff that no one wants to talk about and by bringing these questions to the table, we can learn things from them.

Oh, and stand by for a slightly related blog…

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 27 June 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , ,

9 responses to “Oh, My Goodness!

  1. sunnydelyte21

    27 June 2013 at 13:33

    LOL…I knew it was coming and I respect that you feel some sort of way about my double standard.

    Note that I don’t request guys to toss my salad. If they want to do it fine, it feels good so hey.

    I can’t wait to the some of the responses for this one.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      27 June 2013 at 14:22

      You’re such a good sport, Sunny! The only way I feel about your double standard is that I think it’s funny. Sean, behave yourself!

      Like

       
      • sunnydelyte21

        27 June 2013 at 14:28

        I try to be. 🙂

        Like

         
  2. Seanonymous

    27 June 2013 at 13:47

    Wait… sticking my tongue up some guy’s asshole is quite gay now? Well, shit… 😉

    Like

     
    • sunnydelyte21

      27 June 2013 at 14:27

      If you stick ur tongue up another’s mans ass your gay or bi (if you still sleep with women). Right? If you think not then you pretty much sound like a man on the down low, or a female that has sex with men and women, but claims she isn’t bisexual.

      Like

       
      • kdaddy23

        27 June 2013 at 14:44

        It’s so easy to assume that, isn’t it, Sunny? See, the reason why you said what you said now depends on who has been tossing his salad, doesn’t it? Now, I would agree that if two guys are tossing salads, they’re either gay or bi… but you didn’t specify this. There are guys – and I know some personally – who love getting their salad tossed… and they’ve never had a guy do it or even considered going that route.

        But, even if the guy is bi and loves the salad bar, why is it okay for you to enjoy it… but not him? I find it even funnier given that you’re bisexual (if I remember correctly – feel free to correct me)!

        Like

         
      • sunnydelyte21

        27 June 2013 at 14:52

        You remember right….and he can enjoy it! It feels wonderful!!! And yes I don’t care who wants to do that to me, I’m not asking for it but I’m not doing it to a male or a female! No bueno

        Like

         
      • kdaddy23

        27 June 2013 at 14:55

        Of course, returning the favor is a horse of a different color – but I just found the humor in this – I’m still laughing about it!

        Like

         
  3. bettyhomebanger

    27 June 2013 at 14:30

    The way I see it, as you hinted, unless it’s a guy doing it to a guy it isn’t gay (or girl/girl). I have no problem with the idea of fucking a guy with a strap-on (or tossing salad) and still considering it a straight sexual act. Unless he’s looking for it from another man. So, yeah, big double standard there, in my humble opinion.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life, sexually and in every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

