RSS

Summer Heat

09 Jul

It’s relatively cool now but the heat over the last week has been blistering.  I’ve been guzzling so much Gatorade and water that I’m sloshing when I walk.  What came to mind just a few moments ago were my younger days and the things we’d do to beat the heat, like going down to the Brandywine and just stripping down to your underwear and plunging into the cool waters.

I thought about camping in the woods along the Brandywine, shielded from the blistering sun by all the trees, breathing in all that earthiness and while I never thought about this in terms like being one with nature, well, I was reminded just how much ‘nature’ can take place on a hot summer day.  Like going to a favorite spot along the bank of the Brandywine, secluded but not too hard to find; stripping down to your birthday suits with the fellas and then having the nerve to hop onto the rope swing, braving some serious rope burn to launch yourself into those cooling waters.

Today, it seems to me that those trips always seemed to include a lot of playing grab-ass with each other, either overtly or under the cover of water and how such things could ignite a heat that the cool waters of the Brandywine could never begin to extinguish.  I dunno… there was just something about having one of the fellas come up behind you and, as he wrapped his arms around you in an attempt to dunk you, you could feel his erection pressing up against you, that not-so-subtle message that he had something on his mind other than just some watery roughhousing.  Or maybe someone wasn’t so subtle and just eased up to you while up to your neck in that wet goodness and spread your cheeks so that he could get into you – and while trying to not make it look like what it really was; that part always made me laugh because if you saw two guys standing so close together and they both had “that look” on their faces, it wasn’t hard to figure out what was going on and the two guys who got caught in the act would now be razzed unmercifully… even as they sought some of that action themselves.

I thought about being in that cold water so long that lying butt-ass naked on a hot rock sounded like a very good thing to do – things like hypothermia just didn’t cross our young minds, not that we knew what it was or could even spell it.  I thought about all those times I was lying on such a rock, shivering slightly but happy to have the chance to escape the heat, only to have someone lie down next to me and ask, “It is okay if I suck you?”  Or, for those guy who kept trying to practice being subtle, listening them loudly opine on how nice it might be to suck some dick or be sucked… or fuck/be fucked.  I knew that if someone asked, “Do you know what would be nice right about now?” they weren’t talking about ice cream or anything else so mundane.

Nope – they wanted to have sex, plain and simple.  Then it would be on; lots of sucking and fucking until our maturing cocks would eventually fail to rise… and then it was back into the water to cool down again as well as cleaning ourselves up and, if it wasn’t too late in the day, time enough for just a bit more sex – unless it was an overnight camping trip; if that were the case, the sex would continue on through the night and, sometimes, under the guise of being so close together to protect ourselves from all the wild animals we imagined roamed the woods… like squirrels are such terrifying creatures.  Yeah, we could think of some pretty dumb reasons to have sex with each other under the stars…

I know I used to spend quite a bit of time with a guy’s cock in my ass, listening to him grunting and groaning with the hypnotic sounds of the Brandywine in the background as it ran its course, thinking about how good it felt to be humped out in the wild.  Or having similar thoughts when it was my turn to ream out some butt, losing myself in what I was doing as well as the sounds of the night around me.

Hah, I’m surprised that any of us managed to get any sleep when we camped out like that!

Almost makes me wish we didn’t have to grow up; it makes me wish that the Brandywine hadn’t lost its former grandeur, that its waters were still so fresh and clean and that the area wasn’t so over-developed to make skinny-dipping not a smart thing to do (the cops just don’t have a sense of humor about that).  I think what I really miss about those hot summer days is the loss of innocence and that spirit of being carefree enough to do these things even though we knew we shouldn’t do them.

Jeez, I miss some of the good old days…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 9 July 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

