RSS

What Kind of Panties?

16 Jul

You’d think I’d be used to the Top Searches and their often cryptic phrases.  Today, it’s “kdaddy23, bisexual men blog, keep it real panties” – hold up… what kind of panties?  I’m not a lingerie kind of guy; I want to see what’s under the panties more than the panties themselves but I’ve never heard of panties that keep it real.

Drawing illustrating various styles of panties.

Drawing illustrating various styles of panties. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Never.

The second item, well, I see that a lot and out of all the Top Searches I tend to see, this is really the only one that makes sense to me or doesn’t read as being idiotic.  The thing is that over the last three years I’ve been blogging, I’ve said so much about being a bisexual man that I feel as if I’m actually running out of things to say about it; if someone is searching for a bi guy’s blog that is solely based on whatever sex he’s having, if they find it, they should let me know what the URL is because it’s kinda rare to find a guy who’s willing to talk about something that most bi guys would rather not talk about.

I know this is the difference between being out and still lurking in the closet… and there ain’t too many of us (that I know of) who are not only out but are vocal about it; I’d probably have to attend a LGBT gathering to see this happening and I’m not all that inclined to go to one.  But I can see why someone might search for such a blog; it’s one of the most – yet least – understood thing about guys who aren’t gay and when I say most understood, it’s mostly the accurate assumption that bi men have sex just like gay men do when they hook up with other men.

Duh, right?

I can talk about what it means to me, the things I’ve done and seen, and even my thoughts about how bisexuality as a whole is becoming more mainstream.  I can talk about the stereotypes, the angst, and the revulsion others feel when they find out that their best friend likes dick just as much as he likes pussy.  If anything, you get my singular view; it’s not as if there’s a group of bi guy bloggers and if there is, send me the URL; just because I don’t know about it doesn’t mean it can’t exist, right?  I don’t understand or know everything there is about being a bisexual guy; for that, you’d need input from damn near every man who’s bi as well as every man who’s thinking hard about being bi – a near impossible task, I would think.

But, I know what I know; I know what I’ve done and seen, and I’ve been fortunate to have talked to quite a few men about being bi… as well as argued with a few gay guys who loved to insist that being bisexual was being in denial about being gay.  I do recall a moment where I was fussing with a gay dude about this and rolling my eyes until they hurt over his constant accusation of my denial.  I had finally had enough and asked him, “Do I have to go fuck your mother or your sisters – and have you watch – to prove to you that I’m not a gay man in denial?”

He didn’t have anything to say after that…

I can talk about what it feels like not to have an outlet to express what’s roiling around inside a guy like a storm, whether it’s actually having sex or just having someone to talk to who understand what it’s like to have that duality in their sexual preference.  I can even speak to the ‘fact’ that when you’re a bi guy, it’s not what you do that gives you the most grief – it’s what you’re not able to do that bothers most bi guys.

As mentioned, I can speak to what I’ve done and/or seen… and I’ve done and seen some stuff, enough to have collected a few cases of those T-shirts as I’ve traveled around the block… more times than I care to admit at times.  There could be those who find comfort of a sort to know that there’s a guy who’s been there, done that and, again, more so when they haven’t been able to cut loose in a similar fashion.  I can try to convey what it’s like to be fucked and to suck dick, the good and bad of both situations and, yeah, even the funnier side of these things.  I can speak to what makes other men afraid to have sex in this fashion and how it either offends their principles or makes them fiercely protective of their masculinity… and then point out that their principles aside, you can have sex with another man and still be a man and not so ‘girly’ as this kind of sex was once seen as.

For the longest time, if you were a guy having sex with another guy, well, there had to be something feminine about you because the mindset then said that only women want to be fucked and sucking dick was something they had a monopoly on.

I can speak to the misconceptions and the stereotypes, the latter being things I find abjectly silly and uncalled for since the society that created them wants to put bi guys into the gay box… and that’s about as inaccurate as anything can be; the only thing they get right about it is that it’s homosexual sex.

I can offer my opinion on why guys – and even gals – should give this more than a one-time shot; I can also opine about why they might not want to do this… but it’s just my opinion, my thoughts based on a lifetime of experiences, research, and observations.

Searching for KDaddy23?  Well, sure, why not?  I think everyone should search WordPress for me!

I still haven’t figured out the “keep it real panties” thing, though…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16 July 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

