RSS

At the End of the Day…

06 Nov

This is for anyone who is bisexual, who thinks they may be bisexual and, yeah, even those folks who behave or think like bisexuals but prefer the word heteroflexible:  At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter what word you use to describe what you think, feel, and/or do when it comes to engaging with someone who is the same sex as you are.

Yeah, yeah, the argument about labels can crop up… but labels exist so that something can be identified and categorized – but it doesn’t mean that a label should shoehorn you into a behavior that doesn’t fit the way you want to behave when it comes to this.

At the end of the day, if no one else knows this about you, you know it, dontcha?  Maybe you struggle with this knowledge and maybe knowing this about yourself is as normal as breathing is… but you still know that when you look at or think about a member of the same sex, you feel something.  Maybe it’s just lust or perhaps things run a little deeper within you… but you feel it, dontcha?  You know it’s there just like you know what those around you could possible call this thing that you’re feeling.  Maybe they approve of this part of you… and maybe your life would be easier if they didn’t know…

But at the end of the day, you know.

Maybe you want to do something about this, ya know, just go ahead and take the plunge to find out once and for all what it’s like to lie naked with someone who, at the least – and gender identity notwithstanding – has the same kind of sexual equipment you have.  Maybe you just want to make out with them and all thoughts of getting to second or third base are held in abeyance – and why this might be doesn’t matter as long as it fits the way you want to express yourself in this.  Maybe you’re just tickled pink to be able to entertain thoughts about taking said plunge, that your situation or other factors aren’t going to allow you to do those things that you’ve heard others like you get a kick out of doing.

And at the end of the day, there is absolutely nothing wrong with doing nothing about the way you feel because while a lot of the hype about being bi or HF is about whatever sex you deign to have, it’s still so very much about how you feel about it, the things that excite you, that piques your curiosity and, yes, even scare the living daylights out of you because until the day comes that you actually have that experience, the unknown is pretty fucking scary.

At the end of the day, only you know what you’re gonna do… or what’s gonna sit on the shelf for however long it has to sit there.

At the end of the day, it’s really about being true to yourself and that perception of self, embracing your desire for affection and even physical satisfaction in a way that our society has been slow to embrace.  It’s about you, what you want and need for your fulfillment and while the opinions of other can and do play into such ruminations, at the end of the day, it’s up to you to decide what is best for you, whether you call yourself bisexual or heteroflexible.

At the end of the day, you know – or you should have a damned good idea – that walking this path isn’t an easy one.  Maybe you’re already in a heterosexual and monogamous relationship and you are bound by your personal code of ethics to not stray in any way, keeping yourself true to the one you’ve bound yourself to either by mutual consent or the vows of marriage.  Perhaps you’re single, without any such attachments… but trying to search through the multitudes to find the one that can not only understand your unconventional urges but are also willing to help you attend them.  I myself know that the biggest problem about being bisexual is finding someone suitable to be bisexual with.

At the end of the day, it’s not about what you do; it’s not about how often you may do it or whatever situation that occurs that will allow you to do the things that, perhaps, you’ve only dreamed of doing… or those things you find exciting and enjoyable because you’ve been there, done that.  It is, if nothing else, simply a matter of if you can, you will – and if you don’t want to, you don’t have to.

At the end of the day, it’s about understanding that not every bisexual or heteroflexible truly fits the general description – we all don’t do what everyone thinks we’re doing.  We tailor the description and any actions that could go along with said description to fit our needs and not so much the needs of others.  Every bisexual or heteroflexible has a first time and, from there, it’s about finding the things that you enjoy, the things you can or cannot do and, at the end of the day, learning along the way that which satisfies whatever urges that have now become a part of you.

From my own experiences – and since I don’t mind sharing them with all of you – I have had people question whether or not I’m really bisexual because there are things that I won’t do and while I used to do the anal sex thing as a matter of course, it’s long since been taken of my sexual menu.  My naysayers proclaim that because I won’t kiss a guy or let him fuck me, I’m not bisexual because as far as they are concerned, this is what all bisexuals do.

At the end of my day, I say they’re all full of shit because it never was about whatever they think I should be doing – it’s merely about doing the things I’ve learned through trial and error that are pleasing to me and through this process, I’ve owned the process that is my sexuality – I’ve made it my own – and no one can or will define it for me and more so if they don’t have what it takes to walk in my bisexual shoes.

At the end of your day, it’s up to you to define and own your sexuality and regardless to what you care to call it; at the end of the day, this is the most important thing you can do about this.

I’m done…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 6 November 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “At the End of the Day…

  1. astraltravler

    7 November 2013 at 13:16

    Dear KDaddy,
    👍 I totally agree with what you have expressed in this post. I think it’s a case of denial and mental manipulation to not be honest with yourself. I don’t care what anyone else thinks of my sexual preferences, I know who I am 👩!
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      7 November 2013 at 13:29

      A friend once said that while you can lie to others, there’s only so much lying you can do to yourself. We weren’t particularly talking about sexuality when he said that but his words do ring true and especially for sexuality. I know who and what I am and I revel in being different in whetting my sexual appetites in ways that aren’t wholly accepted.

      Lying to myself about this just doesn’t make sense because I know the truth – I have always known the truth.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Cannabis Joint

All the information you could possibly want..... coming soon!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

