RSS

Who, Me Worry?

18 Dec

While I was out having an MRI done of my brain – to make sure there’s nothing going on wrong in there that’ll make me have another stroke, I lay inside the very noisy machine passing the scanning time by thinking about a lot of stuff and one of the things I thought about was this perception by the Community that bisexuals have the same social issues that others who aren’t straight have.

And maybe some bi folks are having problems adjusting – ain’t gonna say that’s not possible – but since all I could do was lie on that table in that very cold room and think about myself in this, I seriously thought about what, if any, things give me grief because I’m bi.

Acceptance

I don’t worry a whole lot about this because I’m out already, I pick and choose who I want to share this with, and I’m at the point in my life where I really don’t give a fuck if someone doesn’t like the fact that I’m bi; if they’re cool with it, fine, but if they aren’t, they need to grow up and deal with it.  Sure, it sounds rude… but that’s how I feel about it.

Sexual Encounters

I don’t worry about this as much as I do think about being able to wrap my mouth around some guy’s cock and working it until he spills his load; worrying about it creates unnecessary stress and I’m not about stressing myself.  Yes, I’m aware of the health risks so since I know this, it’s all about being smart about things and if I’m nothing else, I’m kinda/sorta smart.

Social Issues

At least in my mind, the social issues are a lot less pressing than they were back in the day.  Yes, there are folks out there who hate anyone who isn’t straight and lots more who’d like to do some serious harm to someone who isn’t straight.  This kinda goes along with the acceptance thing and I’ve found that even when the topic of sexuality comes up in conversation with others, I’m not all that leery about putting my two cents in nor am I worried about what someone else thinks about what I have to say.  Everyone’s entitled to their opinion and if they don’t like me, I have some suggestions for them that might be anatomically impossible.

Emotional Issues

I’ve gotten past the internal angst created when I wondered if I was really gay and I’ll admit that for the time I thought about it, it was pretty stressful – until I realized that I was pondering this question and still having a field day having sex with women so that pretty much answered the “am I gay” question.  So, emotionally, I’m good although I do think about the relationship between my sexuality and my age and I hope that my libido and my ability to get an erection keeps being as strong as they are.  Besides, I have more pressing things to ‘worry’ about, like staying alive and healthy along with the other things that tend to clutter my mind when it comes to making it through each and every day.

Peer Pressure

Stopped having to deal with that too many years ago; the easiest way to deal with any peer pressure is to not let them goad or bully you into doing shit you don’t want to do just so you can be popular with them – and that goes for being an adult, too.

Relationship Issues

I’m not gonna say that I haven’t had my share of these and because of my sexuality; there are just some women who can’t deal with someone who likes dick as much as they do and, yeah, it sucks to get dissed because of this… but it also taught me a few things about women and relating with them and not to let their disgust or disapproval dictate my own desires.  It’s true:  Just because you can do a thing doesn’t mean you have to – or that you’re going to – and this is a good thing to keep in my head (not that I’m gonna forget it any time soon); it makes being in a relationship easier but with the understanding that my sexuality isn’t some kind of phase or anything like that – it’s as much a part of me as breathing is.

I am fortunate to have a woman who thinks my being bi is not only cool but pretty damned hot; she understands this thing about me and, as I’ve mentioned many times, gets more excited about it than I do at times so I don’t have to defend myself in this; I don’t have to spend time trying to explain my sexuality to her – she understands that it’s an integral part of me and as everyone should do in a relationship, you accept the person as they are.  I have a great relationship with her and loving her – and being loved by her – is so very comforting.

Conclusion

I find that I don’t have a hell of a whole lot to worry about being a bi guy – well, not much that I’m going to pay attention to.  It does bring into focus that there are a lot of bi men who have plenty to worry about and while every guy’s situation is different, we can still learn from each other, like how to cope with being bi, being in a relationship, stuff like that.  We don’t have to all be out in order to enjoy being bisexual; we don’t have to join the Community to help us deal with being accepted – but we could and if for the sole reason that some of us do, in fact, need the kind of support that the Community can provide.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 18 December 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Who, Me Worry?

  1. lifeofalovergirl

    18 December 2013 at 19:38

    MRI?? Are you ok? Also, I wonder if they can tell anything about what you are thinking in there? ;):) lol But interesting thoughts on the bi thing, as usual.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      18 December 2013 at 19:42

      Having some headaches I shouldn’t be having so it’s best to make sure nothing’s going on in there; before I had my stroke, I started getting the same kind of headaches so, yeah, I’d rather not have that happen again, ya know?

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

