RSS

The Body Pillow

14 May

Okay, I just had to write something about this because it had me laughing.  My sweetheart, Linda, got us a couple of body pillows to help us sleep better at night and I’m learning that it takes some doing trying to figure out how to cozy up with a 54″ pillow, beginning with my trying to figure out how I was going to get into the bed and under the covers with an object that’s close to being as long as I am tall.

I stood there just looking at it, all nice and secure in its royal blue pillowcase and I said into the darkness of the room, “How the fuck am I supposed to do this?”  Wait, it gets better.  I suppose that like most people, I have a “set” routine for going to bed.  I plug in my tablet and iPad, arrange my Skullcandy ear buds next to my pillow to make it easier to get my hands on them later; I get my pillows arranged, get my comforter opened and laid out and into bed I go… except now I gotta figure out what the fuck to do with this body pillow.  I managed to do my routine and get in the bed by just folding the pillow in half; I climb into bed… and almost burst out laughing (that would have been very bad since Linda was already asleep) because the pillow unfolded… and now it’s lying between my legs as if it’s getting ready to fuck me.

Now I’m trying to pull the covers up around me and this pillow and trying to get settled by spooning the pillow… kind of.  I’ve got it between my legs – and it does align everything rather nicely, I must admit… but the laughter threatened to boil out of me because I couldn’t get the image of having sex with the pillow out of my head – I just couldn’t!  So I’m lying on my left side, my legs are all entwined with the pillow and now I’m trying to get my arms situated around this pillow; I figured out the night before that if I put the pillow in a sleeper hold, yeah, that works; it somehow keeps my shoulders and head aligned… but now I can’t get the image out of my head that me and this pillow are now having a fight.

Linda is sleeping soundly with her pillow… and I can’t stand it because she’s figured this thing out and then it gets better.  After I’ve gotten all intimate with my pillow and have choked it into submission, I gotta pee and now I gotta figure out how to disengage myself from the covers and the pillow and without disturbing Linda in the process.  I figured that if I roll over onto my back and take the pillow with me, then I can slide from under it… but as I do this, damn, it’s like the pillow is making a nighttime booty call on me.  I finally get up and hit the bathroom… and when I come back to bed, well, the pillow makes it look as if someone’s in the bed with Linda and I bite my bottom lip as all kinds of funny images race through my mind.

Another round of tussling with the pillow and, I swear, if you could have seen me getting all rearranged, you’d swear I was fucking the shit out of the pillow and, yeah, now I’m trying not to start laughing out loud because I thought, “Damn, I hope this thing doesn’t give me a hard-on…” It didn’t, though, and I settle in to read a couple of pages of the ebook I’m reading – I’ve never been one of those people who can get into bed and go right to sleep unless I’m sick or seriously tired and I can’t stand it that Linda can get in bed and be asleep two seconds later.  I read the two pages, set the tablet aside, then plug in my ear buds so I can either listen to some music or an audiobook whose author’s voice will eventually put me to sleep.

But I don’t quite have my shoulders lined up right and my left shoulder is letting me know how unhappy it is – so I gotta turn over.  This is already funny; my first night with this pillow was just fucking hilarious as I tried to move it when I moved… and not wind up hitting Linda with it; I really don’t know how I managed to sleep that first night – or last night, for that matter – because I have to be aware of my movements more than usual and then, when I move, make sure my pillow goes with me.  Now I’m lying on my right shoulder and it’s okay and my left shoulder has stopped bitching at me.  I’m spooning the shit out of this pillow and so much that I’m probably gonna have to take it to dinner or something because I’m all to aware that while I’m trying to get my legs situated around the pillow, yeah, it looks like I’m humping the shit out of it… and I bite my lip again with the hopes that I’m not going to bust out with some hysterical laughter because I’m also thinking that since I gotta get so intimate with this pillow, I might as well give it a name while I’m at it.

I think the only thing that would have made this ‘worse’ is if I had awakened and found the pillow under me.  I know – or hope – that, eventually, I’ll get used to sleeping with the body pillow and it’ll happen without me winding up asking it, “Was it good for you?”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 14 May 2014 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags:

2 responses to “The Body Pillow

  1. Pyx

    14 May 2014 at 11:38

    LMAO
    So what’s her or his name?
    I am so going to give mine a good name – I am in the process of replacing pillows myself and a body pillow is on the list.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      14 May 2014 at 11:51

      I haven’t decided on a name and its gender has yet to be determined although I can’t keep from thinking of my pillow as being female – and that’s because it’s so soft and molds itself to me in a very nice way. I’m just trying to adjust to how… intimate one has to get with the pillow.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Cannabis Joint

All the information you could possibly want..... coming soon!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

