RSS

Coming Full Circle

19 May

A funny thought hit me while I was in the shower this morning and doing a bit of, um, manscaping:  There was a time in my life where I couldn’t wait to get pubic hair!  And shaving?  Okay, so watching my father and grandfather shave taught me a few words that they would have preferred I not learned, but, man, I thought it was so fucking cool to shave and to have hair under my arms and surrounding my crotch!

And now here I was in the shower and doing everything I could to get rid of the hair I had once so desperately wanted.  Back in the day and when I started to find hair in the places I wanted it in, oh, wow, I was so hyped!  And, damned right, I was showing off those few measly strands to all of my pals – well, the ones I tended to get naked with a lot, anyway.  I remember showing my mother my three hairs under each arm; she laughed… and I got introduced to Right Guard the very next day.

In the shower, I was both frowning and trying not to laugh aloud when I recalled the time I shaved off all of my pubic hair… and then applied an overly generous amount of aftershave – Old Spice, if you’re wondering.  Ah, man, talk about something being uncomfortable?  I’m not even sure ‘uncomfortable’ adequately describes the intense burning sensation that felt as if I were deep-frying my nuts!  Okay, okay, I know y’all are laughing your asses off but I take a bit of solace to know that I’m not the only guy who has ever made this mistake – but I do wonder if it’s some unwritten, unspoken rite of male passage.

I thought that, okay, I shave my head, shave my face, trim all the bushes down… but I’m not shaving my chest and I don’t care if they now have a razor designed for men to use for this purpose… but I did think about it for a moment – ain’t gonna lie about it.  When I did think about it, the whole deal got complicated; if I manscape my chest, then I’d have to do my arms as well and, shit, if I do my chest, I gotta do the hair on my stomach as well and, oh, yeah, make sure the removal extends even further down… but what about the hair on my legs?  Do I keep going south during this hair-removing odyssey?

I had nixed the idea because I learned that once you start making all that hair disappear, you gotta keep making it disappear and it did make me wonder why women put themselves through all of that work.

As I continued my, uh, hair removal procedure, I thought about a discussion that took place on a swinging site’s forum about the pros and cons of body hair and, of course, specifically, pubic hair.  I found it rather interesting that the men and women in the conversation were all for taking scissors and razors – not to mention Brazilian waxing – to their sensitive parts as a matter of course; some were pretty damned adamant about playing with people who weren’t newborn nude down there, although I remember thinking that for some women, that thatch of hair can, um, cover up what might be an ‘ugly’ coochie or that by being shaved, they resemble a plucked chicken; I think about that now and I just wanna start laughing at that image in my head.  I recall saying, on the naked pussy part, that I really didn’t care if she had hair or not; shit, if a guy doesn’t know how to navigate through the jungle to get at the prize, he needs re-schooling and badly.  Sure, having to spit out loose hairs or take precious moments removing it from your teeth isn’t always fun… but it’s an occupational hazard.

Of course, the problem with removing that hair is that it’s gonna grow back… and if you’ve never had an ingrown hair or infected hair follicle down there, trust me, you don’t ever want to find out about it; I wound up with one that got so bad it had to be surgically removed and while for the sake of hygiene and the sensibilities of others getting rid of that hair is a good thing, whew, just thinking about the possibilities of ingrown hairs makes me not want to do it.  To this very day, any time I get a pair of scissors or a razor in the neighborhood of the junk, it makes my hand want to start shaking; even when I use clippers to knock down the bush, there’s always that chance of nicking myself; those of you who have done this know exactly what I’m talking about.  It’s so easy to do and very much unlike, say, shaving my head or face because you just can’t really see what you’re doing all that well.  I can’t stand it when I cut myself shaving my face or head… so you gotta know that I hate cutting up the junk even more and especially since I have enough Plavix in my system to make things more interesting than they need to be.

At least I have the good sense not to break out the aftershave, right?  Once, I decided to give myself a nice hit of Axe body spray and I can’t say if doing so set my shit on fire… because my hand refused to go down that far with the spray… but I did smell really good!

Just another one of those weird moments that my brain likes to bring up from time to time…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 19 May 2014 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Coming Full Circle

  1. ellendolfan

    19 May 2014 at 15:07

    Lol. I’m lucky if I bother shaving my legs. That part can stay natural. In fact, it actually works as a cushion against friction.

    Like

     
  2. 'Tis

    19 May 2014 at 21:53

    HaHaHa! Yes this made me laugh! I can remember thinking I can’t wait to shave and then of course once I started, it was this is such a pain in the ass.

    I prefer a man to be natural and by that I mean, if he’s hairy than let him be hairy. If he’s smooth than so be it. I like when he is trimmed and kept clean, but don’t shave your body hair off unless like you its from the head or face.

    For me, I’ve taken to Brazilian waxing. As a natural blonde, I don’t have a lot of carpet but if I shave it I end up with the occasional ingrown hair and OMG, I hear ya on how painful those can be. With waxing I’ve not had any problems and for me since I don’t have a lot of hair down there and it is naturally straight it just looks better and I find it easier to manage.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      19 May 2014 at 23:51

      See, I figure that’s why someone invented soap and other stuff to keep the goodies feeling and smelling fresh…

      Like

       
      • 'Tis

        20 May 2014 at 10:01

        agreed… 🙂

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

