RSS

Wandering Thoughts

14 Sep

I was reading a blog written by a gay man who opined that he was homophobic because he has a dislike for “overly effeminate” men and while I offered in my comments that it didn’t make sense for a gay man to be homophobic, a few thoughts wandered through my head about men and sexuality but, of course, not necessarily pertaining to straight men (not that I’m dissing them in any way).

My thoughts flashed back to some earlier musings about some dudes ranting and raving that if you can’t deal with a dick, then you’re not a real man; they also went back to take a quick peek at my own “dislike” of effeminate men and it’s not that I dislike the person – it’s just that the behavior of them acting more like women than real women would behave just rubs me the wrong way.  It’s a pet peeve and I’d long since learned and understood that just because I don’t like this particular behavior, it would be kinda fucked up if I started hating on guys who behaved like that unless they gave me a real reason not to like them.

Back to the “real man” thing for a moment or two.  When I first heard this, it pissed me off because the guy who had said it was, in my opinion of his writing, a total asshole given the demands he was making, like voicing his disdain for “men who act like bitches,” as he put it or any man unwilling to let him fuck them.  But I actually sat and thought about it seriously – what does it take for one man to have sex with another man other than lust?  It does take some courage, even if you’re experienced in these things because, well, guys are still guys even if they happen to like dick and male ass and you never really know how a man’s gonna behave when his lust has him in its grip.  There’s the whole thing of dealing with another man’s cock and more so if it’s a dude’s first time getting intimate with one; the appearance can be off-putting and even scary when you’re not really used to seeing a dick that up-close except maybe your own and getting up the nerve to touch it – let alone put it in your mouth – can be a daunting situation.  Hell, I’ve been dealing with dick longer than I care to remember and even I have to take a second or two to gather my courage to deal with the dick.

Perhaps “courage” is the wrong word in this context; perhaps the word “conviction” would be better suited to what it takes to have sex with another man?  Yeah, you have to be 100% certain that you do, in fact, want to go against all the rules regarding sexual activity, to know within yourself that – if you happen to be bisexual – that pussy and dick are things that totally floats your boat and, no, equality in this really has no bearing on anything, nor does frequency; it doesn’t matter how many times you partake of another man’s cock.  Even if you only do this once or twice a year (or whenever you can find a willing dick), it’s that conviction, that dedication to your own pleasure that matters the most.

At least in my opinion, anyway – what do I know?

Then again, thinking about the clown who was ranting about real men, if he’s never taken a dick in his mouth or ass, um, how the fuck would he know about being real in this regard?  And if you’re wondering, yeah, I did ask him if he sucked dick or could take it deep in his ass and, of course, he said no – he wasn’t that kind of nigga… but he expected everyone else to be?  I don’t have much patience with people who can dish it out but can’t take it because one of those tests of character is being able to dish it out… and take it, too.  Sure, one could argue that it’s all about choice and personal preferences and, okay, I’ll buy into that but, really, if you’re unwilling to be fucked or have another man cream your tonsils, I don’t see where you get off questioning someone else’s manhood when you’re behaving a lot less that the “real man” you expect and demand others to be.

And then they wonder why no one wants to throw down with them?  Maybe it’s because they’re not real enough?

It’s been one of those days where doing a lot of “coherent” thinking just hasn’t been on the menu – but this was on my mind… and now it isn’t.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14 September 2014 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

