RSS

I’m Back!

10 May

It’s been 48 hours since I had my remaining bad teeth removed – and the whole thing was easier than I had imagined it would be.  I thought that, by today, I’d still be in a whole lot of pain and bleeding like a crime scene… but I’m actually feeling pretty damned good, all things considered.  My face is still a little swollen – that’s to be expected – and, under Linda’s very watchful eyes, things are looking pretty good.  Honestly, I can’t begin to tell you how weird it is to look in the mirror now or how it’s a little frustrating to talk and I sound like I have a sock or two in my mouth.

The extractions went very well; Dr. B is a damned good dentist and kept her promise to take good care of me – and I will have to remember to let her know how much I appreciated the way she did things.  So now it’s all about the healing – I have a bunch of sutures in my mouth and they’re supposed to dissolve.  I don’t go back to see Dr. B until the 22nd for my post-op checkup and I guess I’ll find out at that time when we’ll begin the molding process so my new teeth can be created and, hopefully, I won’t have to go a really long time without teeth although I am aware that it’ll take x-amount of time to make sure everything fits the way it needs to.

Friday evening, I was slurping on soup – cream of chicken and then some cream of mushroom ’cause the first can of soup wasn’t saying shit to my hunger.  Yesterday, I partook of the shrimp, lime, and Habanero flavored noodle soup we got for this period of time until dinner – then I had a whole container of Hormel’s loaded mashed potatoes, topped with some of Linda’s famous gravy and, yes, I can eat the whole damned thing easily and more so when I just love mashed potatoes to begin with.  I’ve got more of those potatoes and some mac and cheese – I guess I might be able to safely eat the mac and cheese in a few more days but, nah, I’m not all that concerned about what I’m gonna be eating while I’m waiting to get some teeth so for dinner tonight, it’s more of those good mashed potatoes and I think there’s a bit more of that good gravy left to go with them.

Emotionally, I’m okay… for the most part.  Hell, I even went out to the store with Linda yesterday!  I wore a mask, not out of any sense of vanity but to make sure I didn’t get any dirt or dust in my open wounds… and the last thing I need is for someone to be close to me and sneezing or coughing.  I was getting some weird looks being the man in the mask and all that… but I ignored them because, of course, it’s about me just going on about my business as usual so what other folks might be thinking about why I’m wearing a mask is of no consequence.  Am I self-conscious about not having any teeth?  Yeah – I’d be lying if I were to say that I wasn’t – but I’m not all that worried about feeling some kind of way about this – it’s just something to be handled.

The one thing I am definitely happy about is getting back on my Plavix and 81 mg aspirin; I probably could have gone back on them Saturday but I guess Dr. B wanted to be sure I wasn’t still bleeding and, honestly, I’m impressed that I’m not.  In addition to the sutures, Dr. B put some gel “pellets” (or whatever they’re really called) that she said would prevent excessive bleeding – and, well, it worked!  I honestly have to say that by the time I was ready to drink my dinner, there wasn’t any blood in my mouth to speak of and I only needed to change the gauze Dr. B put in once, a really big difference from when she pulled the broken teeth out – I was changing gauze almost every ten minutes and it took hours for me to stop bleeding all over the place.

So I’m okay, I’m back to blogging (and other normal-like things) and now it’s just a waiting game.  I can’t begin to tell you how much I value Linda’s help in all of this!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 10 May 2015 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags:

3 responses to “I’m Back!

  1. oceanswater

    10 May 2015 at 15:23

    Great to hear that it all came out ok. Sometimes simple procedures are way difficult and have difficult endings. Good to see you up and back in the game so to speaki… 🙂

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      10 May 2015 at 15:30

      Thanks – I really expected to be down and out until tomorrow at the earliest! Dr. B – a rather tiny woman – did a outstanding job – I’ve never had a better dental experience!

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • oceanswater

        10 May 2015 at 15:35

        Well then you must give it up to the Dr then… So happy to hear it.

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

