RSS

TMI Tuesdays: One Track Minds

26 May

I thought I’d tackle this week’s TMI Tuesdays topic… so here goes!

1. Which of the following best describes your view of sex?
a) Ritual
b) Game
c) Performance
d) Adventure
e) Other

I thought about this and I have to say that my view of sex is (d) because sex is always an adventure… and especially when you’re actively bisexual.

2. What is your view of spontaneous vs. planned sex?
a) Spontaneous is always better.
b) Spontaneous sex seems rushed to me. I prefer a little warning to prepare mentally and/or physically.
c) I enjoy the anticipation before planned sex.
d) In my life circumstances, planning is required.

This one made me frown a little because my view wasn’t among the choices.  Sex is good, spontaneous or planned; but sometimes, eh, things just don’t come together (get it?) as well as can be hoped.  The way I grew up in the school of sex, you’d better be ready to have sex at a moment’s notice and be able to figure out all the details right then and there; but if you plan to have sex, well, like they say, no plan survives first contact with the enemy so while it’s always good to have a plan, sometimes it is easier just to do it “right on the spot” and in the spur of the moment.

3. At the beginning of sex, what is your most immediate worry?
a) It will take too long.
b) It will be over too soon.
c) You will be interrupted.
d) You will fail to please your partner.
e) Your partner will fail to please you.
f) Something will cause pain.
g) There is gong to be a discussion/argument about something.

I seriously try not to worry about anything before the fact; too many times, I’ve learned that if I’m worried about something, my mind isn’t going to be on what I’m supposed to be doing and I certainly won’t be relaxed.  Still, if I had to pick one thing, I’d worry about (d) failing to please my partner and (f) something’s gonna start hurting or not acting right thanks to the stroke I had.  I can remember one time me and Linda were making love and I got a cramp in my right thigh (the side affected by the stroke) while on the downstroke and it felt like someone cut my leg off which, of course, put an end to things… and that just sucks.

4. At the beginning of sex, what happy result are you looking forward to most?
a) Pure physical pleasure and orgasm.
b) Pure emotional pleasure at being intimate with your partner.
c) Pleasing your partner.
d) A feeling of closeness to your partner afterward.
e) Not being so horny afterward.

This one was easy – all of the above but more of (b) than anything else.  Sometimes, it’s not about orgasms but just the act of being so intimate; it’s about not only being joined physically but emotionally as well and more so when the emotions being felt go beyond just lust.

5) After sex, how long until you start looking forward to the next time?

About ten minutes, sometimes less than that.  When you love the person you’re having sex with – and you love sex – waiting for the next time can be so frustrating. When I was much younger, I used to hear the old folks saying that the mind is willing but the flesh is weak and while I eventually learned what that meant – and how many things in life this saying can apply to, when it comes to sex it really comes home to roost!  In your mind, you wanna get it up again immediately and start on round two… like refraction is gonna let that happen so your body will tell your mind, “Yeah, right, sure we are… after I take a nap…”  There are times when I start looking forward to the next time before we’re finished with the one in progress, not just because it’ll be more sex but because of how much it means to me to be intimate with Linda.

BonusYour ideal date would be
a. pizza and a movie
b. hot dog and a ball game
c. picnic and a bike ride
d. candlelight dinner

My ideal date, from the choices given, would be (a) – a pizza and a movie but, then again, it’s not really what you do – it’s who you’re doing it with that matters the most.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 26 May 2015 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “TMI Tuesdays: One Track Minds

  1. Ellen

    26 May 2015 at 14:17

    It’s usually spontaneous sex for us. Although there are times I love flirting with him before work so he’s thinking about it.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      26 May 2015 at 14:24

      Spontaneous is good; it’s just that when you plan to have sex, shit happens too often to totally ruin one’s plans and, sometimes, planning for sex can make you overthink things. I’d rather jump Linda’s bone “at the spur of the moment” than for us to plan to make love at a certain time or in a certain way…

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

