RSS

Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: Another Top Searches Chump

08 Jul

I was about to shut down Chrome and WordPress when I saw this in my Top Searches:  “bisexual thoughts.”

First thought:  “What about them?”

Second thought:  “I wonder if they’re asking if bisexual thoughts are good or bad?”

Third thought:  “Let me write a little something about this before I go watch TV…”

Does everyone have them?  Hard to say because first you’d have to get someone to admit that they had a bisexual thought, then you’d have to get them to see the logic involved when you point out to them that if you have a negative thought about it, it qualifies as a bisexual thought albeit in the “I ain’t gonna do that shit!” department.

Is it normal?  Experts in psychology say it is quite normal even if the person having the thought doesn’t do anything about what they were thinking, more proof of my assertion that thinking and doing are not the same things – one doesn’t always beget the other.  I do know, however, that the biggest problem some folks have about bisexual thoughts isn’t that they’re having them – it’s trying to figure out if they should do something about it.  No, don’t get me wrong – a person discovers a bisexual thought hanging out in their head and it keeps coming back and it can freak them out big time – once more, “Where the fuck did that come from?” – so, yeah, the thoughts alone can be damned bothersome.

But if you’re having them, so what?  Huh?  You say you’re not supposed to have them?  Really?  And just how did that work for ya?  Now, there are some folks who have amazing control over their thought processes… but that ain’t everyone and I don’t know about y’all but I’ve never been able to keep my thoughts totally and completely on lockdown – my mind has a mind of its own.  The thing here is that when you get right down to it, it’s not about what you think; if it were a crime to think of certain things – and check out the movie “Minority Report” if you wanna see how that went – then we’d all be locked up, wouldn’t we?  Yes, some religions actually hold you accountable for what you’re thinking… like that’s really possible to do in the first place but, yeah, they try.

So if you had a bisexual thought, so what?  It’s a matter of what, if anything, you do about your thinking and, of course, you have choices with this:  You can accept the thoughts, do your best to reject and banish them and, importantly, do absolutely nothing about whatever you’re thinking about.  So, logically, it’s normal if you did have bisexual thoughts – positive or  negative – but the only way you could get your ass into any trouble is if (a) you tell someone else about what you were thinking and (b) if you proceed to act on those thoughts.  Item (a) isn’t always a bad thing to do because some people do get it… but, yeah, not always (you pervert!).  If you had a bisexual thought and it made you feel badly, well, instead of worrying about that bisexual thought, ya might want to take a moment and figure out why it made you feel bad in the first place – but you probably already know the answer to that one… we all pretty much know the answer to that:  Because you’ve been told that it’s supposed to make you feel like shit.

If you believe that – and many, many people do – okay, it is what it is but, again, you have a choice even when you think you don’t:  You can believe what you were commanded to do… or you can choose to “ignore” the command and keep having those “impure” thoughts.  I just wanted whoever was searching for this to be aware of the fact that, again, even if you’re thinking about not having a bisexual thought or have thoughts against bisexuality, you still had a bisexual thought, technically speaking.  I know I’d never want to crucify anyone for having a bisexual thought because it doesn’t make sense to do something like that and, besides, I don’t have the “right” to tell anyone what to think about or what not to think about, do I?

Two main thoughts, I think:  “I wonder what that would be like?” and “I wonder if I could do some shit like that?”  The answers really don’t matter a whole lot at this point but I’ve found that these two thoughts to be “common” ones and, yes, there are a lot more of these and way too many to put on display here.  Now, if the search was made to find the answer to “What am I supposed to do about this?” well, what do you want to do about it?  Sure enough, what you might want to do isn’t always the same as what you should do and dealing with this is gonna be a problem all by itself and, yes, if you decide to do nothing, well, there ya go.  And even if you veto any action on those thoughts, I hope you don’t believe that it won’t come back just because you don’t want it to come back… because it might and, as some have related to me, not too long after they tell themselves, “I’m never gonna have a thought like that again!”

Famous last words, indeed… and, besides, if you were 100% sure you’re not ever gonna have a thought like this again, why are you guarding yourself against it, hm?  I’ll let you chew on that one for a few.  Oh… and is there anyone who has a total mastery of what their subconscious is doing?  If there is, I’ve never heard of them and, yes, they very well could exist… but I know I ain’t one of them and I’m very susceptible to having shit popping into my conscious thoughts totally unbidden and for no reason I can make sense of – and then wondering where the fuck the thought came from in the first place.

Yeah, sometimes, you can be your own worst enemy, huh?  Consciously, you’re not gonna have those thoughts but you can’t ever know what your subconscious is doing and the best thing I can tell you about that is whether you can notice it or not, that fucker is always doing some shit, even when you’re sleeping – and especially when you sleep and if you don’t believe that, a series of EEGs (electroencephalogram) can show you what time it really is inside your own head.

Having the thoughts?  It’s either a good or bad thing depending on what you believe but it’s still considered to be normal.  Doing something about those thoughts?  Different kettle of fish…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 8 July 2015 in Today's Bisexual Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

