RSS

Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: “Is It Weird?”

11 Jul

I have been asked, on occasion, by “newbie” bi guys if it’s weird for them to want more dick than pussy as they begin their trip down the road of bisexuality… and the answer is no, it’s not weird at all because a lot of bi guys get hit with what I like to call a bad case of “kid in a candy store” which can be exhilarating and even scary once a guy finds out that having sex with another man ain’t as bad as we’re told it is.

So, no – it’s not really weird to find out that you like it and that you want more of it.  Now, I’ve talked to guys who’ve gotten deeply into “candystoreitis” and start thinking that they might really be gay or, gasp, they’re losing their love of pussy… but, nah, that’s not always the case even though it can happen; think exception more than rule.  But, yeah… holy shit… when you get into this and are having one hell of a time, yeah, it can be, um, an interesting time in the lives of some bi men.

Now, not all bi guys who have taken the plunge are afflicted with “candystoreitis” – they might feel the increased pull to head on out there and get some dick but they’re able to resist it which, again, is another example of thinking and doing not being the same things; we do understand at some level that just because we can do it doesn’t mean we always have to – and, yeah, sometimes, we just aren’t able to indulge ourselves as much as we’d love to… because there’s still pussy to be attended to and more so if you’re in a relationship.  I don’t know about other guys but having suffered a major case of “candystoreitis” – man, it was bad! – I actually learned to appreciate the joys of pussy a whole lot more; learning to love cock just made me want pussy even more than before.

It’s not all that weird to have your perceptions of sex changed because you’re bisexual; I mean, if you’re out there batting from both sides of the plate, you’ve obviously readjusted your perceptions of sex… even if you’re not fully aware that you have.  I am 99.99% sure that my bisexuality is directly responsible for the way I look at sex and there’s that 00.01% chance that I would have learned what I know about sex without being bisexual but, nah, I don’t think so.  I was sorely afflicted and, yeah, even today, I find it almost hard to believe that I had such a horrible case of it – but I was also able to look at what I’d been doing and analyze the shit out of it and, as a result, learned some pretty arcane shit about sex, specifically and generally.

Shit… I’m the last person to think that going buck-wild with the dick is a weird thing to experience.  Seriously, if you like it then you like it so if you can get all you can get, well, it is what it is, right?  I remember one guy asking me about this and he wanted to know how long he was gonna be cock crazy… and I couldn’t answer the question.  I know how long I had “candystoreitis” but the time I spent with this isn’t any indication of how long this will affect another guy – or if it affects them at all.  A lot of guys feel bad about going through this – and they shouldn’t and, yes, I also tell them that they shouldn’t be worried about the other side of their sexuality just because they’re having a great deal of fun with cock.  If they have a woman they should be doing, by all means – wear her ass out and as often as she’s gonna let you do it and, really, if you don’t have a greater appreciation of having sex with her, I don’t know what to tell you except maybe you should give some thought about how you and your lady now have a great deal more in common than originally thought.

And, yes, bi ladies, you, too, can come down with a case of “candystoreitis” so don’t think you’re immune – seen that one at work personally as well.

I know it can make you feel as if you’re out of control and, to an extent, you are and I’ve seen both guys and gals realize this and slam themselves into neutral and apply the brakes as hard as they can… but so much that they wind up affecting their desires and, effectively, putting them on lockdown.  So now it’s a little crazy; you wanna be out there getting all the sex you can get while exercise care and control to not get too crazy about it – and it can get interesting trying to effect this balancing act (trust me, I know how hard it is, okay?) – but you have to be confident that you can strike that balance and not let yourself get too carried away and by this I mean so much that you neglect your other sexual “obligations” in the opposite sex department.

Is it weird?  Nope, not really and more so if you make sure that while your case of “candystoreitis” is running wild, you think with the right body part, not only to be safe in your explorations but to make sure you don’t fuck shit up in the process; it’s okay to go buck-wild with it as long as you continue to be smart about it.

Time for some TV and game-playing on the iPad!  Thank you for spending your time reading my words today!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 11 July 2015 in Today's Bisexual Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: “Is It Weird?”

  1. Alana Moore

    11 July 2015 at 15:56

    The current lack of engagement with these blogs is getting downright scary.

    I look at all this here, and think, you know all this really should be thriving.

    Vital theme, thoughtful topics, etc., etc.

    People are just dumbing down to the dirt, man, and getting where they just
    don’t want to do anything but sit motionless and entranced by some elect-
    ronic medium. The latest is this cellphone craze, and i’m watching everyone
    in the house just sitting quietly off to themselves, head bowed, staring silent-
    ly and motionless at their “smartphones”.

    I guess those phones ust be pretty smart: they have quickly and quietly en-
    slaved a virtual entire population and transformed them into worthless zom-
    bies.

    It has really gotten scary…

    For those few of us who are still awake and alert.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • kdaddy23

      11 July 2015 at 16:01

      Yeah, I’ve always noticed that when I write about this, not many people comment one way or the other. It doesn’t stop me from putting my thoughts out there and I can’t make them read or comment but then some folks wonder why bisexual erasure is such a problem and it’s because even bisexuals don’t wanna talk about being bisexual.

      It is what it is… but the word still must be put out there because someone has to do it.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Alana Moore

        11 July 2015 at 16:25

        Well you go… you are doing an excellent job, in cse you were wondering.

        Like

         
      • kdaddy23

        11 July 2015 at 16:36

        Thank you for saying so and your comments are very much appreciated and welcomed!

        Liked by 1 person

         

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Cannabis Joint

All the information you could possibly want..... coming soon!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

