RSS

Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: The Guilt Trip

23 Aug

So I was reading this blog – https://assentivelyyours.wordpress.com/2015/08/18/compulsion-a-sexual-nature/ – and I thought it was pretty damned good and I hope he doesn’t delete it but, at the same time, man, reading about the guilt trip he was on just pushed some buttons on me and got me thinking about this guilt trip that our morality and society just loves for us to be on.

We have sexual desires because it’s part of being human, yet we do some pretty fucked up shit to ourselves to either deny that we have these feelings or allow ourselves to be convinced that our desires should only be directed in a certain direction.  My man Assentively, like so many other married male bisexuals I know, feels guilty because he wants some dick and believes that because he is married and loves banging the shit out of his wife, he’s not supposed to have any other sexual desires.

And that’s bullshit of the highest order imaginable.  Okay, like I told him, yeah, the rules – be monogamous, heterosexual, and semper fidelis (always faithful) – might prevent him from going out and getting up close and personal with another man’s cock; those same rules also say or  otherwise imply that if he gets horny, it should only be for his female wife.  The problem Assentively and other married bisexuals face is that what they feel – the desire for some same-sex action – is very and seriously real… but those damned rules (and the adherence to them) says that these feelings should always be ignored and if you can’t, well, you should feel very guilty.

I don’t know about any of you but I have a very difficult time trying to ignore the fact that I’m horny just like I know how totally frustrating it can be to be horny and not be able to do anything about it… but I’m not going to feel guilty because I’m with Linda and have great desire for her… but knowing that I can crave cock at any given time and without prior notification.  It just is what it is, a part of the whole ball of wax when you’re bisexual.

We have all been conditioned and programmed to feel guilty for wanting something other than what we’re told we can have.  If you’re married to a wonderful woman and you feel sexual desires for some other woman, you’re as wrong as it gets and you should feel guilty for your wickedness; if, by chance, it’s dick you desire as well, that makes you even more in the wrong and you now have to feel quadruply guilty, you perverted bastard!

The question one should ask in this is, “Why should I feel guilty?” then pay very close attention to the answers that’ll pop into your head right off the bat… then ask yourself if those answers really and truly make sense and maybe you’ll discover, as many married bisexuals have found, that they don’t make sense; morality and other societal things wouldn’t be aggressively trying to stop you from having “extra” feelings if they didn’t know it’s damned possible for a person to have them, right?

It’s easy to tell yourself that you shouldn’t feel these things because the rules say you’re not supposed to… but does that really change the fact that you’re having those feelings?  Nope – it sure doesn’t; otherwise, you wouldn’t be having this conversation with yourself, would you?  I don’t know about other married bi guys but I’m just not ever going to feel guilty for (a) being bisexual and (b) having the desire to make a hard dick a soft one.  I might not do anything about my feelings but, fuck no, I’m never going to feel guilty for having the feelings and desires.  Yep, in this, I thumb my nose at morality because I understand that, logically, it’s flawed and it does the one thing that just rubs me the wrong way:  It seeks to control my feelings and “make” me do things in a way that clashes with the human being I am.

Homey ain’t trying to hear that; I’m not trying to hear that I should feel guilty because I have a magnificent woman but I still want to suck cock and no one and nothing is going to make me go on a guilt trip that I know is totally unnecessary.  These are my feelings; I own them and, yes, I have a responsibility to keep them in check when called for – that means not doing something about what I’m feeling – but I can’t say it enough:  I’m just not ever going to feel guilty because I want to suck dick… because it doesn’t make sense to feel guilty and, better, it doesn’t make sense for me to let guilt run my life.  Yes, guilt is a powerful emotion and one that can overwhelm a person and in some very bad ways so if I want to avoid having to undergo years of therapy and being so medicated that I wind up being a zombie – and I say this without offense to Assentively – then letting guilt be in control is something I just cannot allow to happen.

Do I know I’m breaking the rules?  Of course I do but ask me if I give a fuck about that so much that I’m gonna feel guilty about it… and I think you can guess how I’d answer.  Yes, one part of me “knows” I should be feeling so much guilt it isn’t even funny but the bigger part of me says, nope, ain’t going there; taking that guilt trip is worse than wanting to suck another man’s cock.  I can’t make other bi guys not feel guilty about their same-sex desires but I can ask them to question whether or not it makes sense to feel guilty over being who and what they are.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 23 August 2015 in Today's Bisexual Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: The Guilt Trip

  1. myarousal

    23 August 2015 at 20:12

    I get it. Although I have never felt guilty over my bisexual desires, truly I never have. I have felt guilty over a past tryst or two. Of course I was cheating. But in my defense I will easily admit I do love a certain type of cock and a certain type of cock owner…..*blush*……I member when I was younger with my best friend Rene. He was always feeling guilty when we first began sucking each others cocks. I used to ask him why. He always said because we aren’t supposed to do that……I would ask…… “then why do you?”

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      23 August 2015 at 21:30

      That’s the question the really has to be answered…

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • myarousal

        23 August 2015 at 23:14

        It does…..it should be answered…..and acknowledged…….

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Tarnished Soul

Searching for Peace in a Tumultuous World

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Cannabis Joint

All the information you could possibly want..... coming soon!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

