RSS

Objectification

19 Nov

In one of the Flint movies, Derek Flint, played by James Coburn, saved a bunch of beautiful women from a dastardly plot (hatched by women who got faked out by men) by breaking their brainwashing, saying, “You are not a sexual object!” to them.

Mr. Flint actually lied to them because they were obviously sexual objects but what went unsaid and, I think, not implied is that women are, indeed, more than a mere point of objectification.  Women can get pretty pissed about being objectified, can’t they?  But while they are more than just a pretty face, nice tits and ass and fun to have sex with, all of us have been shamed into forgetting that we were designed with sexual objectivity in mind, preprogrammed at the genetic level to be attracted to each other visually and even emotionally and even sexuality doesn’t change any of this.

Yes, I will admit that I love a woman with a nice ass and nice breasts and while I believe this is a preference of mine, um, it really isn’t – I was designed to be attracted to these lovely items and I’m just responding to that while adding some, ah, slight additions to the mix.  Does this make me a bad person (and as another blogger asked earlier today) and more so if I don’t have the opportunity to view the inner woman as well?

Some would say I am, that all I’m interested in are those things that are sexually stimulating and, admittedly, that’s partially true because, um, I’m a guy but I also learned the hard way that since beauty is only skin deep and in the eye of the beholder, I’d better be able to look deeper than that.  Still, I’d be seen as wrong and by a society that does more to objectify women than even I could ever do; indeed, there are many women who have bought into society’s idea of what’s beautiful and what isn’t and transform themselves into works of art and, supposedly, for their own sense of self worth… and get pretty pissy when their beauty attracts us like the proverbial bee to the sweet flower.

We stare, we drool and, yes, we lust like starving motherfuckers because women have further transformed themselves into that which we find even more attractive.  If we objectify you – and I’m not saying that we don’t, at least initially, uh, how is our fault when we are hard wired to be attracted to you except when homosexuality is in play and in part bisexuality as well?

For instance, I look at my woman every day and am aware of all the things of value in her but, instinctively, yes – I see a woman I want to bone every chance I get and not just because I know how good she is in bed; her looks appeal to that which attracts me – nice tits and ass – and, yup, I objectify her like it’s illegal… because I’m supposed to because, like I said in a similar rant, it makes relating with women a little difficult to pull off; sorry, ladies but we, like you, eat with our eyes first and peek inside the bread to see exactly what we are about to eat, literally and figuratively.  That’s why you can look like a billion dollars but once we look deeper, maybe your real worth won’t buy a can of cat food.

So much for being objectified, huh?  Yes, your inner value can override our instinct to be attracted to what we see but, yeah, we are attracted by what we see just the same, making you all legitimate objects of our lust and desires.  And, I believe that you want to be but have been shamed into not wanting to be… all at the same time, which is part of why we think you’re insane – it’s not your fault but our morality’s doing and society ain’t helped matters, either.

I’m bisexual and with another sense of objectification but, yeah, I love women and I sure as hell love looking at you in all your naked glory when I can and clothes when I can’t.  By objectifying you, it fires my imagination, spurs my lust and even makes me want to be the best guy I can be to attract you if I can and, no, not just for sex, but, ah, if that’s all you want, I unashamedly am all for that.

Because I was designed to interact with you on these levels and socially conditioned to, um, behave in a way you find favorable.  Yes, I have my own aesthetic values but the innate attraction is always there and always on unless, of course, you say or show me something to negate this natural behavior and more often than not, you do just that because of your conditioned dislike of being objectified.

See what’s at work here?  It’s a failure to communicate at at primal level, a social disconnect that proves itself to be troublesome and even confusing.  Yes, we can see beneath your exterior beauty… if you allow us to or, yep, if we have developed the ability to do that… but we like what we see before we get to know what we’re looking at and there’s no shame in this nor is it the wrong thing for us to do.  Hell, I kinda like it when a woman objectifies me as a sexual object because even if she doesn’t know it, I know there’s more to me that she hasn’t seen and if she wants to look, fine – no problems there either.  Men objectify me so, yep, I know how annoying it can be at times because I’d want a guy to desire me because, um, I’m desirable and not simply because I’m Black.

But I don’t fault them because we were made to attract each other and, as such, being the clever creatures we are, find many ways to objectify while finding ourselves objectified.

Another rant done and over with…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 19 November 2015 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

rouge

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

