RSS

At the End of 2015…

31 Dec

Readers and followers have endured yet another calendar year of peeking inside my head as I’ve held forth on a whole lot of shit and I once again thank each and every one of you for hanging in there.  For those folks I follow, thank you for sharing your lives with me and allowing me to add my two cents to your conversations; you’ve added to my storehouse of knowledge, you’ve often inspired me to write something when my brain’s telling me, “Hey, I got nothing here…” and I love interacting with you via comments.

I realize that I’m not the best blogger in the world… but I’m not here to be the best – I’m here to empty my head because this really is therapy for me and, well, as all of you have read, I have a lot of things on my mind.  When I started “Today’s Bisexual Thoughts,” I actually decided not to draw any lines between sexuality and everyday life since it’s all part of the whole… but I did need to “isolate” my thoughts about bisexuality and with the hope that someone will read what I’ve written and gain a better, real-life, no bullshit understanding of what it’s been like for me as the mythical Black male bisexual and what I think about the incredibly stupid attempt to erase bisexuality and all bisexuals by some really petty, insular, and egocentric factions.  The late Rodney King asked if we could all just get along and it’s obvious that we can’t; we’ve forgotten the lessons we all should have learned in kindergarten about interacting with each other without prejudice.

At one point, I thought about not writing about bisexuality at all; there are times when you realize that you’re just one voice among many and fighting city hall can be an incredible waste of resources… but then I realized that someone has to put it all out there and in a personal perspective and if not me, then who?  In other areas, like sex and relationships, again, I’m just one voice and a voice who, admittedly, isn’t a fan of monogamy and the way it tends to fuck up our lives rather than enlighten and enhance and while there are other fans of not being monogamous here on WordPress, shit, why not add my voice to theirs so that there’s someone else who knows for a fact that being monogamous isn’t the only way to deal with love, sex, and relationships.

Reacting to whatever shows up on my “Top Searches” section of my Dashboard is just eye-rolling fun and it’s just amazing how many times I’ve seen “intercrural sex” or some variation appear – I think this one leads the league in appearances.  These things are just funny but it allows me to test my memory for any more blank spots created by that damned stroke I had and toss in a few cents worth of thoughts while wondering why the searcher doesn’t know about whatever they were searching for… or just wondering why they were searching for it in the first place.

I finally got used to writing blogs on my iPad Air 2 and that’s a good thing because now I don’t have to spend hours sitting at the computer typing until my fingers hurts so bad I wanna kill something.  My sweet Linda got me a Bluetooth keyboard for my iPad and now it looks like a laptop but it makes it easier for me to, say, being in the living room and having a thought drop in for a visit so I can write something and not use that damned virtual keyboard that cannot keep up with my typing speed.  Still, I’m seriously thinking about shutting off the iPad’s autocorrect function because it’s a moron and not as smart as Apple says it is; I’ve seen it put some shit on the screen that I wasn’t even typing to begin with.

As we stand on the brink of stepping into 2016, I don’t have any resolutions other than to keep myself alive and well for as long as possible.  While I toyed with not blogging at all, nah, that idea got nixed because, honestly, I have too much fun doing it and if what I write about can help someone, can give them insight, ease their mind, point them in the right direction, or just acts as a sounding board, then why not keep writing?  In a way, it’s a part of the legacy process and passing along what you’ve learned to others and, well, if I don’t do it, no one else can share all the things I’ve learned, right?

Again, you all have my heartfelt thanks!  Like I said, I’m not trying to be the best blogger on the planet; you’d probably never see my blog on that list that comes out every year about the best bloggers in any given category.  I’m not here for fame and glory; I’m not really here to “educate” or “teach” in that sense; it’s not my purpose to make pussies wet or dicks hard when I share aspects of my life… but, yeah, I am a Certified Dirty Old Man so if that happens, so much the better.  I’m not officially an advocate for bisexuality but if there’s something I have first-hand knowledge of, it’s being bisexual and since I read so many blogs written by others who are looking for answers to the questions I’ve already answered for myself, okay, I can let them know a few things about this and without being PC about it because one’s sexuality is some very serious shit and it’s just best to deliver such information without all the polite bullshit or making up shit to explain something that’s a part of being human – it always has been, it always will be.

I’ll see you all next year…

 

Tags:

6 responses to “At the End of 2015…

  1. Ellen

    31 December 2015 at 16:46

    I’m grateful for your blog, and friendship. Happy new year!

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      31 December 2015 at 16:51

      Thank you and a happy new year to you, too!

      Like

       
  2. Jayne

    31 December 2015 at 18:57

    I wanted to wish you a Happy New Year for years to come. Jayne

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      31 December 2015 at 19:24

      Thanks, Jayne! I wish the same for you, too!

      Like

       
  3. acquiescent72

    1 January 2016 at 00:30

    Here’s to a New Year.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      1 January 2016 at 00:39

      Thank you, my friend, and here’s to a better year for you and yours!

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

