RSS

Today’s Bisexual Thoughts:  “How Do You Know?”

03 Apr

I’ve probably written about this before but since it crossed my mind again, it’s worth repeating so bear with me.  One of my formerly favorite pastimes was going on my favorite swinging sites and engaging others in conversation on the site’s forum.  One day, I was reading forum topics when one regarding men who suck cock was growing in the number of responses so I checked it out and the discussion was turning pretty vicious as a lot of straight men were chiming in and talking a lot of shit about guys blowing guys and the most recent response was written by a guy who was going off about how unmanly sucking a dude’s cock was, how such guys would somehow automatically contract AIDS, are real bitch-assed faggots… and I started laughing and out my fingers on my keyboard and jumped into the fray.

I asked him, “What makes you think sucking cock is such a bad thing?”

He replied, “I just know it is!”

I countered with, “How do you know?  You ever suck a dick or let a guy blow you?”

He came back with, “Fuck no!  I don’t have to do that deviant shit to know I wouldn’t like it!”

I asked, “Is it possible that the only reason why you believe this is because someone told you to believe it?”

A couple of the pro-cock sucking folks gave me props for asking the question while I waited for this fool to respond.

He finally said, “You don’t know what you’re talking about!”

“Oh, but I do; I know that some of the best blow jobs I’ve ever gotten have been given by men, just like I know that more men than women have sucked me off.  So, um, if you’ve been told that such a thing is fucked up and you believe it, if I’m telling you – and from actual experience – that it isn’t as bad as you believe it to be, why wouldn’t you believe me?”

More props for my reply as I waited for him to respond, an evil grin adorning my features; this was turning out to be more fun than I had expected.  He finally said, “I just know it would be too different for me to like…” and I didn’t let him off the hook by asking, “But if you’d never do it, how would you know it would be different?  Seems to me that there’s no way you could know that, is there?”

He said, “Other guys have told me and I believe them.”

I said, “Oh, so you’re that gullible to believe someone else’s bad experience rather than to find out for yourself?  Amazing…”

“I just wouldn’t like it!”

“But you haven’t answered my question:  How do you know you wouldn’t?”

“Real men don’t suck dick!”

“Really? I can assure you that I’m about as real as it gets – and I suck dick so you ain’t said nothing of import.”

“If you tried to suck my dick, I’d fuck you up!”

“Don’t flatter yourself – I’ve seen your dick and I wouldn’t waste my time with it… but I’m also not surprised that you’re resorting to violence over this, either.”

“You’re just one of those faggot ass punk bitches who should be gay.”

“And if you took a swing at me, I might let you live long enough for you to realize that your assessment of me is very wrong… but answer the question:  How do you know?”

He vanished from the conversation, as expected.  Not only did I once again expose the sexual prejudice in swinging and one that can see people get vilified for telling the truth, it was a clear example of what one thinks they know and what they’ve been taught not matching reality.  Sure, not every male cock sucking experience is a golden one… but they’re not all bad, either.  It illustrates something I find disturbing:  If you ask ten guys who sucks dick about it and nine of them say it’s fun – but one says, eh, not so much, why would you believe this guy over what the other nine guys had to say about it?

If you’re against such sexuality activity but you’ve never experienced it first hand, have you ever thought about why you wouldn’t like it?  Would you consider that just because someone had a bad experience with it doesn’t necessarily mean that you’d have a bad experience?  Is, “I just know I wouldn’t like it!” truly a valid answer?  And, if you think it is, uh, why?

Nope, I’m not saying, implying, or suggesting that folks can’t reason this out in their heads… but how accurate would your thoughts be given that we’re all taught that doing such a thing is very bad?  Do ya think you’d be able to override this ingrained prejudice in order to be able to answer the question?  Would you accept that I know a lot of people who have had their minds changed about it, learning for themselves that what they’ve been told and that which they believed didn’t match the reality of the situation?  Yep, some tried it and didn’t like it… but they tried it, didn’t they?

Yes, yes, there’s the whole morality thing; sex is only supposed to be between men and women, except like it or not, morality isn’t correct and it’s never been correct given the reality that, yeah, people do it like that and they have fun doing it; right now, some woman is eating another woman’s pussy and both women are having fun… but morality says it’s wrong, they shouldn’t do this, and shouldn’t have fun doing it.

I liken it to sushi.  Now, I love sushi… but there was a time you wouldn’t have gotten me to eat it, let alone look at it and I said I wouldn’t like it.  A man much wiser than me asked, “How do you know?” and I found that I couldn’t answer the question and whatever answer I may have come up with was based on what someone else told me.  He challenged me to try it and I did and the rest is history.  The people who says eating sushi – which isn’t all raw fish, by the way – is nasty are those folks who have never even tried a California roll that doesn’t have any seafood in it at all.  Why?  Because they believe what they’ve been told and especially if it’s negative – think about that for a moment.

And, for the record, I’ve been eating sushi for decades now and I’ve never gotten sick from eating it.  Likewise, I’ve been sucking cock a bit longer than I’ve been eating sushi… and I’ve never gotten sick and, yes, while I’ve had a few bad experiences, the majority of them have been good ones.

Just some food for thought as I patiently wait for Wrestlemania to jump off; I hope Roman Reigns kicks Triple H’s ass and gets the title back…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 3 April 2016 in Today's Bisexual Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sexual Adventures & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

