RSS

Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: Growing Numbers

03 Jul

I was sitting here thinking about a conversation I had earlier with Cityman about the growing number of men who appear to be turning to the bi side and it made me understand a little better why there’s a call for all bisexuals to stand up and be counted simply because no one really knows how many bisexual men there are, say, here in then US.  With the emergence of the bro job, man, who knows how many straight men have now decided that, um, helping their boy out with a little something isn’t going to have an effect on their heterosexual persona and, I guess importantly, spending some time in a 69 for some mutual oral pleasure (at the least) really isn’t as bad as everyone says it is.

I even said during that conversation, “Indeed, why not?  At the least, you’re practically guaranteed a blowjob or two and what guy doesn’t like having his dick sucked and his balls emptied?”  Now, I do happen to know a couple of fellas who wouldn’t agree with that comment – but I’m not talking about them nor am I really talking about what could possibly make “Tim” and “Alex” decide that giving each other head was a very necessary thing to do and the perfect way to help a brotha out when he needs it.

Nah, this is about the growing numbers.  On the new site I’ve been frequenting, there are men signing up every day and many who want to explore male bisexuality but aren’t sure how to go about making it happen and from what I’ve been seeing the last few days, a lot of the new guys are in a relationship and looking for a solution to this very bad situation for any bisexual to be in; the bad part, of course, is that there’s no tried and true way to bypass this obstacle and, indeed, many are told – with emphasis – not to cheat on their partner, which is commendable and thoughtful of them.

But the numbers continue to increase just the same and, if nothing else, the newbies asking directions to the deep end of the pool know that they are not alone, that there are more men than they knew about who, for whatever reason, crave dick in some growing numbers seem to baffle a lot of people because, to them, there’s no reason for a pussy-loving guy to want to play with a dick that isn’t attached to himself and, frankly, I don’t know why they’re baffled because there is one simple answer that I think not many would accept:

Because it can be done.  It’s not that simple to implement, what, with all the biphobia swamping the joint and a growing angst – or, shall I say a continuing one – coming from some gay men who still think that a bisexual man is about the worst  human being ever born. Still – and despite all of this – the numbers are growing and, to some, at an alarming rate.

Recently, I read something a gay man wrote on Tumblr about the sad state of affairs where M2M relationships were concerned and how it seems that a lot of men are more interested in getting their shit off than they are establishing something more permanent and loving… and I had to suppress a laugh because that author’s monologue reminded me a lot of what some women don’t like about men.  While the author didn’t lay the blame bi guys for this lack of interest in settling down, it seemed to me that he kinda lacked an understand of what instant gratification is and how it’s been playing a role in our society before he was born.

This mindset asks a question that also drives women apeshit:  If you’re already getting the milk, why buy the whole cow?  But the thing that is probably causing this “explosive” growth in the number of men wanting to play with dick are those guys saying, “Why not?” – and more so when it’s kinda obvious that you don’t have to be gay to exchange blow jobs (or whatever’s on the menu).

As a bi guy, I’m not sure if this is a good thing or not.  Sure, on the one hand, I think it’s great that more men are finding out that, say, having a bro job session can be fun but, on the other, I’ve not quite figured out what’s driving the whole thing; is there an underlying problem we’re not seeing or is it guys just (or finally) understanding that men have been doing this since forever and it’s just a means to an end?

I may never find the answer but it does give me plenty of food for thought when I see guys in the forum saying, “I wanna suck my friend’s cock!” or  asking, “My friend just made a pass at me – what should I do (or should I say yes because it sounds like I might enjoy it?)?”  Th married guys asking these questions, well, again, I have a lot of sympathy for them – they’re in a really bad place but, yeah, the numbers are growing even if these poor dudes won’t ever be able to do anything about it.

Just some late night shit that happened to cross my mind…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 3 July 2016 in Today's Bisexual Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Today’s Bisexual Thoughts: Growing Numbers

  1. emdimensional

    3 July 2016 at 08:07

    I think that as society opens up and starts to ease those institutionalized stigmas and discriminations, and as the generation coming up continues to flaunt convention (hello pansexual) and just be who they are without apology, it makes it easier for people of every age to accept themselves and be more open and honest. Sexuality is a sliding scale and anyone who thinks otherwise is fooling themselves. There are some on both far ends of the scale but I hypothesize there are more in the middle somewhere. The issue (that you point out from a male perspective) of gay-purist-bias against bisexuality (or other variations) has always existed in the lesbian world too. It’s getting better. For sure.

    Nice post. 🙂

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      3 July 2016 at 10:37

      You’re right – men aren’t the only ones facing the bias from gays; some of the stuff I’ve heard lesbians say about bisexual women has been pretty harsh but in similar tones and themes that I’ve heard from gay men.

      It’s probably safe to say that there are more men deciding that they have better things to do than listen to the rhetoric; if they’re horny and with the fellas and it’s all good with them, then let’s pull them out and get busy.

      Yo, I won’t tell if you won’t!

      I’m good with that since this isn’t really new in my experiences – the bro job is actually older than I am and then some. The stigma continues unabated – as long as there’s one person who thinks this is an abomination, it’ll continue – but does seem to be losing even more steam than ever before.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Leave a Reply

 
Jenny's Swinger Party and Dating Advice 🎉

23 year old real estate agent & swinger 💋

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

"Me."

All the things that make me, well "me."

CinnamonAndSparkles

If I had a power color, it would be sparkle. Landon Brinkley

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

It's getting hot in here...

A Question of Lust

"Love My Way, It's a New Road"

Madeline Harper

ReImagined

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

Equal Anarchy

Equality, Gender, Feminism, Sexuality

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

B0Y . LU5T

Coming to terms with being male, atheist, married, over 40, bisexual, kinky and blurring the lines of monogamy while living in a conservative "red state" .

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

Date A Bisexual

DateBisexual.net

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

myarousal

Fetishes, Gender Issues, Sexual Politics, Erotic Memoirs

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

ann st vincent

My journey through marriage, open marriage, divorce, being a Mom, sexual rebirth, online dating, failed relationships, and lots of sex

The Conquest Files

"The truth is rarely pure and never simple." - Oscar Wilde

More Is Merrier

Views on consensual non-monogamy

Brighton Bipolar

Adult Survivor of Child Abuse and Diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder - Working towards ending the stigma of Mental Illness

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Assentively Yours

Ramblings of a depressed mind and other nuances.

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.com)

Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained

Roller Coaster Life of a Fat Girl

Highs and Lows of My Weight Loss Journey

smallpenisbigissues

when and why size matters

undermounted

I write when the choice is to die if I don't

My SEXuality

Why am I afraid to tell you who I'am?

Confessions of a Cheating Housewife

...because love just isn't enough ;)

Apparently I Don't Exist

The Many Adventures of a Bisexual Genderqueer

