RSS

I’d Like to Thank…

24 May

Filledandfooled stopped by to let me know that I’ve been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blog award.  The easy parts are that I’ve already plastered this new award onto my blog template, will stick it in (hint, hint) here in this writing, and I will now thank Filledandfooled for the honor and for nominating me.very-inspiring

Like a lot of bloggers, I do have some goals when I’m doing this and, yeah, one of them is to inspire others to think and if they’re so inspired by something I’ve written, to write their own piece on whatever I said that inspired them or made them think.  That makes me feel all warm and fuzzy because with the way the world is these days, it’s not so easy to know if you’ve made a difference or that you’re really reaching people and this award, along with the other, is proof that you are, in fact, making a difference, being inspiring, etc..  So… seven facts about me…

1.  I’m a classically trained musician and I can play several instruments.

2. When I was in high school, I earned enough credits to graduate before I got to the 12th grade – although I hung around for that year because I was having a ball!

3.  I’m a stroke survivor!

4.  In my younger days, I earned black belts in both judo and karate and in my tournament career, I was 107 and 1, losing the first contest I ever participated in (and I shouldn’t have lost that one).

5.  I’m a published author but you’d never find what I’ve written in your local public library.

6.  My favorite cereal is Oatmeal Raisin Crisp – it’s just so good!

7.  I finished fourth in a Billboard contest, submitting a song I wrote in memory of my late brother – and with a first-generation Yamaha portable keyboard at that!

Okay, so now I gotta pick 15 people to nominate for this award and let them know about it (this is gonna take a few and probably another cup of coffee); so here we go:

1. http://havenofthought.wordpress.com/

2. http://swinglifestyleblog.wordpress.com/

3.  http://bettyhomebanger.wordpress.com/

4. http://www.cinfulcinnamon.com/ (just in case she thinks I’ve forgotten about her)

5.  http://polysingleish.com/

6.  http://perverticallyvirtuous.wordpress.com/

It’s now the next day since I started this listing of 15 bloggers… and I don’t think I can finish it.  It’s not that I don’t find anyone inspiring or worthy; everyone I follow falls into that category.  It’s just that all the exercising I’ve been doing is just beating the shit out of me so I’m gonna stop here, notify the six people above, and apologize to anyone I’ve left off of this list.

I will also thank Betty for nominating me for this award as well!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on 24 May 2013 in Life, Living and Loving

 

Tags: ,

12 responses to “I’d Like to Thank…

  1. totsymae1011

    24 May 2013 at 21:20

    Classically trained musician? Well, strut your stuff on this here blog. I like classical music. I’d be showing off if I knew how to play any instrument. May be the very reason why I can’t. And what did you write about? Oh no, don’t tell me. 🙂 Hey, glad you survived the stroke and glad we’ve met.

    Like

     
  2. Pyx

    25 May 2013 at 01:35

    Those are awesome facts about you!
    Congrats.

    I am classically trained musician as well and currently looking into a mandolin!
    they tell me since i play the violin it should be easy to pick up.

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      25 May 2013 at 01:47

      A fellow lover of music! Let me know how the mandolin works for you… and if being a violinist makes it easy.

      Like

       
      • Pyx

        25 May 2013 at 02:20

        I certainly will but I know the last time I picked up a guitar I had a really hard time with strumming – I suck at strumming – but it has a lovely sound.

        my weapon of choice is cello.

        Like

         
  3. kdaddy23

    25 May 2013 at 03:15

    Oh, I just LOVE cello! Now you got me drooling!

    Like

     
  4. Cinnamon

    25 May 2013 at 08:24

    Why thank you Rob. It’s been so long since I’ve even thought of something to write about besides all this mountain of homework that I’m doing, that my head may explode. You truly are an inspiration to everyone that reads you. Even if they dissagree (no way does THAT ever happen right? LOL) you can still state your point of view and remain calm about it. You’re the best !!!

    Love ya

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      25 May 2013 at 13:47

      Homework, huh? Gee, that has to be fun!

      Like

       
  5. Mrs Fever

    28 May 2013 at 23:14

    1. Classically trained musician. Me too!
    2. Qualified for graduation early but stuck around. Me too!
    3. Stroke survivor. I’m a survivor of another sort.
    4. Martial arts, specifically Judo. Not a black belt, but I studied it. And I was *good*.
    5. Published author. Me too!
    6. Oatmeal Raisin Crisp. Um, not so much.
    7. Songwriter. My husband makes money at this.

    Congrats on the award, kdaddy. Thanks for sharing! It was fun to learn these things about you. 🙂

    Like

     
    • kdaddy23

      29 May 2013 at 13:39

      Nice to see we have some things in common, Mrs. Fever!

      Like

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 
Tha jay way

Making peace with being misunderstood

Bisexual Journey

A chronicle of a man's journey into bisexual experiences, with some stories of fantasy inspired by true life experiences

Am I Gay?

Lgbtq+

Double Bi

Too much bi for one person...

A Negrita's Narrative

Welcome to my crazy, fucked up life.

As I see it...

The blog that was

The Three of Us: Kit, Kitten, and Kitty

This blog is mostly about personal growth. It’s random and it’s ever changing.

Corrupting Mrs Jones

Often unfiltered thoughts.

Gemma - Journey of Self discovery

So, I've been spanked, hard! I have spanked myself hard, I have spanked others even harder! I'm now heading for a different road, one that still includes all the best bits of me, all the naughty bits, all the hot steamy bits, and plenty of spanking still to be had! But this time I'm creating characters to play out my delightful erotic fantasies, I hope you enjoy the new ride as much as the previous one...

Marla's World

Sporadic randomness from a disheveled mind.

Miss D

My BDSM adventures and accounts as a kinky sadomasochist

The Middle-Aged Bisexual

Struggling with my bisexuality in a heterosexual relationship

waterboundgirl.wordpress.com/

A Submissive Journey

Binerd88

Musings & Interests of a Bisexual Man

wildwestangel.wordpress.com/

A journey into surrender

Finding Strength in my Submission

A space to share my authentic self (mature audiences only, NSFW)

Katya Evangeline

From Missionary to Sex Preacher and Loving It!

Domestic Discipline, Jenny style!

Unconventional journey to unimaginable fulfillment.

Life

by Hannah

Hopeful Heartache

Ramblings about life, relationships, anxiety, depression, and questions.

SeXXy Julie

Sordid Sex Stories & Erotica of a Cougar

Temperature's Rising

Still hot. (It just comes in flashes now.)

Bellaelena

Random thoughts from a random mind

thewritingofpassage

Writing about recovery.

Wake Up- Get Up- Stand up

"We the People" need to stand together.

The Watering Hole

Where everyone comes to quench their thirst for insight to life's challenging questions.

afortnightaway

Parts Of My Life

ophisophia

The Wise Serpent

a worried whimsy

bouncing between happy and anxious

The Self-Actualized Life

Have a fulfilling life sexually and every other way!

Larry Archer's World (LarryArcher.blog)

------ Erotica from the dirty mind of Larry Archer

theopenwife

is there a path to a successful open marriage?

thesinofindia

The silent inside of an anonymous Indian rebelling against society

The (Bi)te

The uninteresting world of a young bisexual girl

The Bi-Love-Ed RESEARCHER

What Perspective Matters Most Depends on Your Perception

Kittykat-bitsandbobs

Just my random thoughts and meanderings... I'll try to keep you entertained